UPA inspires

For my university assignment I was given an opportunity to make a short animation based on any technique or aesthetic. What inspired me the most were UPA (United Productions of America) films.

The use of colours made me reconsider, basically how I portray even a small detail. References were taken from famous landmarks and the ‘Boiling’ effect was used  for the backgrounds.

The animation itself was made mainly using Adobe Flash and Photoshop.

 

 

Music used: Lone Harvest
Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)

Leave a Reply

